2017

It’s 2017! and before I proceed with my annual rant, I want to say

tank-you

For ending my 2016 in a good note!

For this year – I have decided I like the word REVOLUTION instead of RESOLUTION!

So this year instead of having a resolution I am moving towards a revolution – A revolution in thought and action – NO PLANNING!

How would it be to live without a plan? I wonder! Everything needs planning. The book you want to read, the professional journey you want to achieve, friends you want to meet – everything needs planning!

Last year I was motivated by the TEDx talk by Patti Dobrowolski and I put my whole heart in following the process! I did see results – major results! Last years highlights included:

  • Europe trip with a girl gang
  • Varied exposure professionally such as training, internal communications, copy writing
  • Money to splurge on 2 trips – one with friends & one with Dad

But strangely this year I want to “go with the flow” – Is it burn-out or is it just a phase? I don’t know – the only thing I know is I want to savour this year with books. Learn new things through experiences, talk less, think more, laugh easily and accept the quirks of people and their behaviour.

Now that’s what I call a revolution!!

This entry was published on January 5, 2017 at 8:20 am and is filed under Life's Rants. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

